Kerr County Treasurer


Tracy Soldan, CCT, CIO

County Treasurer

Mission Statement:
To provide for the safekeeping of all county funds, continually improve the efficiency and effectiveness of the Treasury's administrative operations, and to perform in a professional and ethical manner the duties and responsibilities of the Kerr County Treasurer and the Treasurer's Office. In so doing, serve the Office and the public in a fair, impartial, and consistent manner; establishing and maintaining effective working relationships with all county officials, county employees, other state and local entities, and the general public.

The office of county treasurer was one of the foundational offices established by the Texas Constitution in 1846. Voters elect the treasurer, and each term is four years. The county treasurer serves as the county's banker and is the chief custodian of all county finances.

Statutory Authority

As the chief financial custodian, the Kerr County Treasurer:

  • Receives monies belonging to the county from all sources

  • Keeps and accounts for all monies in a designated depository

  • Maintains records of all deposits and withdrawals

  • Pays and applies or disburses all monies in such a manner as the Kerr County Commissioners' Court may direct, by law

  • Acts as chief liaison between the county and all depository banks

  • Invests county funds in compliance with the Public Funds Investment Act (Texas Gov. Code, Chapter 2256) and the Kerr County Investment Policy.

All receipts of any official belonging to the county must be turned over to the county treasurer daily. The county treasurer reconciles all bank statements, thus assuring their accuracy and the safety of county funds.

The county treasurer, who may be designated as the county's investment officer, is required to submit regular reports on county finance to the members of the commissioners' court for inspection and verification.

Kerr County Courthouse
700 Main Street, Suite BA106
Kerrville, Texas 78028
Phone: 830-792-2276
Fax: 830-257-9228

Hours of Operation:
Mondays-Fridays, 8 a.m. to Noon and 1-5 p.m.
(Closed for county holidays.)

Treasurer's Office Staff:
Kim Pawlak, Chief Deputy Treasurer
Dawn Skinner, Deputy Treasurer/Payroll Specialist
Terry Raney, Deputy Treasurer